Category: CESEE News

BR’s Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe news section, featuring regional updates on investments, real estate, energy, and more.


The CESEE region includes Turkey and the following sub-regions:

  • Central and Eastern Europe (CEE), consisting of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia;
  • Southeastern European EU member states, Bulgaria, Croatia, and Romania
  • Southeastern European non-EU member states, consisting of Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Kosovo, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, and Serbia;
  • The Baltic region, consisting of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania;
  • The CIS group, consisting of Belarus, Moldova, Russian Federation and Ukraine.

Source: The International Monetary Fund –

Advertisement Advertisement
Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue