Alex Matei (Carrefour Romania) joins BR’s re:FOCUS on Retail & Logistics

Newsroom 07/01/2020 | 16:03

Alex Matei, IT & Digital Transformation Director at Carrefour Romania, will be a speaker at Business Review’s re:FOCUS on Retail & Logistics event on January 29, 2020, at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel.

 

Alex Matei joined Carrefour Romania in 2001 as an IT Specialist, a position he held until 2010, and rose through the ranks at the company as an IT Technical Manager (2010-2013), ISO (2013-2014), before becoming Information Technology & Digital Transformation Director in June 2014.

With a degree in Computer Science from the Polytechnics University in Bucharest, Matei’s 18 years of experience made him one of the best specialists in the process of digitizing a company. Under his watch, Carrefour introduced ChatBot to Facebook Messenger, for employees and prospective candidates, the first chatbot of a Romanian retailer, and the Carrefour Pay app, a self-scan service launched in November 2018.

“Traditional and digitized retail and e-commerce will coexist in a new ecosystem that will center on the customer and his or her needs. Customers can choose between traditional, digitized, retail in store, e-commerce, or express delivery, based on time, experience, product availability, and commercial offer.” Alex Matei told Business Review in a May 2019 interview.

With re:FOCUS on Retail & Logistics, Business Review is committed to revealing the latest trends and predicting the future ones, while offering solutions to nowadays challenges of retail & logistics.

Local and foreign players, developers and industry experts come together for a series of panel discussions, keynote speeches and case studies from entrepreneurs choosing online or brick-and-mortar businesses, providing know-how and unique opportunities.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue