Cegeka Romania launches the fourth edition of the Cegeka Academy program

Deniza Cristian 21/11/2022 | 14:51

Cegeka Romania, the IT&C solutions provider, headquartered in Belgium, announces the launch of the fourth edition of Cegeka Academy, a program dedicated to students in their final year of studies and master’s students from technical colleges who seek to develop both technical and soft skills.

 

Due to the success in 2022 and the extremely high demand, the 2023 edition will have more places to tailor the program for 100 students. At the Academy, students will have the opportunity to meet with Cegeka mentors twice a week for a total of four hours over 12 weeks.

At the end of the program, based on their progress, the company aims to recruit as many new colleagues as possible from the Cegeka Academy 2023 graduates. This year, 19 students have joined the company due to Cegeka Academy, representing 20% of the total number of hires for the local division since the beginning of the year.

“In the next edition of Cegeka Academy that will take place from February to May 2023, we aim to select the best 100 enrolled students, who will have to go through the 3 months of the Academy both in terms of theoretical information, team projects, and practical applications of knowledge. One of the goals of the Academy has always been to train young talents, provide a learning environment guided by mentors with seniority in the field and experience on various projects, and, of course, with the opportunity of employment within Cegeka“, said Ovidiu Pinghioiu, Director of Applications Cegeka Romania.

In chronological order, Cegeka Romania launched the application phase on 16 November, and applications can be made until 15 December 2022, followed by interviewing and technical testing of the enrolled students. January will start in full force with the final list of the 100 students who will start the Academy. The program will run from February – May 2023, and the Cegeka Academy 2023 streams will be on Java.NetDevOpsQA, and Frontend. After completing the three-month program, 50 students will be ready to enter the company’s projects, joining 830 colleagues from Cegeka Romania.

“A new aspect for Cegeka Academy 2023 is the introduction of two extra tracks on DevOps and QA; every year, we aim to address new current learning directions, adapted to the reality in the market. We also want to create the optimal context for students who want to develop in this area”, added Ovidiu Pinghioiu.

“We belong to a dynamic world, and understanding the market should be among the priorities of young people. I recommend them to be the CEO of their own careers and access the programs connecting students with industry specialists that employers offer, such as Cegeka Academy. It’s the ideal opportunity for them to discover what organizational culture we promote and connect directly with potential mentors. The attitude young people choose to have can make a difference, and proactivity, collaboration orientation, and solution finding are the basic ingredients for a successful career in IT”, said Andra Antonescu, HR Director at Cegeka Romania.

Students interested in participating in the third edition of Cegeka Academy are encouraged to submit their CVs to  https://www.cegeka.com/en/ro/jobs/all-jobs/ until December 15, 2022.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Deniza Cristian | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue