One United Properties shares are upgraded within the FTSE Global Equity Index Series

Aurel Constantin 19/09/2022 | 13:57

On September 19th, 2022, the shares of One United Properties (BVB: ONE), the leading green investor and developer of residential, mixed-use and office real estate, were effectively upgraded within the FTSE Global Equity Index Series for Emerging Europe, moving from the small-cap to mid-cap category. The upgrade reflects the increased market capitalization of One United Properties and the solid liquidity of ONE stock on the Bucharest Stock Exchange.

 

”One United Properties continues excellent performance at the Bucharest Stock Exchange, growing the share of Romanian entrepreneurial companies included in the global indices. Furthermore, having finalized the newest financing round, we have increased our free float even more, welcoming new shareholders to our company in August. Pairing this with the decision of FTSE Russell to move ONE shares to a more representative category of mid-sized stock, we estimate an even increased trading activity on ONE shares in the coming period,” said Victor Capitanu, co-CEO of One United Properties.

The shares of One United Properties are included in the FTSE Global Equity Index Series as of December 21st, 2022. Initially, the shares were included, apart from FTSE Global All Cap, the FTSE Global Small Cap, the small-cap segment within the FTSE Global Equity Index universe, and FTSE Global Total Cap, which includes large, medium, small, and micro-companies. As of September 19th, 2022, ONE shares moved from the small-cap to medium-cap category, with the rest of the indices composition remaining intact.

The FTSE Global All Cap Index is a market capitalization-weighted index representing the performance of the large, mid, and small-cap stocks globally. The index covers Developed and Emerging Markets and is suitable as the basis for investment products, such as funds, derivatives, and exchange-traded funds. Six companies in the FTSE Global All Cap Index represent Romania – Banca Transilvania, MedLife, Nuclearelectrica, OMV Petrom, One United Properties and TeraPlast.

Apart from the FTSE Global Equity Index Series, ONE shares are included in the EPRA Nareit Emerging index, designed to track the performance of listed real estate companies and REITS in emerging markets, as well as multiple STOXX indices. Locally, as of September 2021, ONE shares are included in the BET, the main index of the Bucharest Stock Exchange that follows the most liquid companies, BET-TR, BET-XT, BET-XT-TR, and BET Plus indices.

One United Properties is the third-largest entrepreneurial company listed on the Main Market of the Bucharest Stock Exchange and the largest real estate developer listed on the local capital market. The company’s shares floated on BVB on July 12th, 2021, following a successful IPO, during which the company raised 52.8 million euro for further developments in both the residential and office segments. In August 2022, One United Properties successfully closed its fifth capital increase operation, raising 51.5 million euro for further development from existing as well as new investors.

Year-to-date, investors have traded over 131 million ONE shares, in the total amount of almost 36 million euro, making One United Properties the 9th most traded company on the Bucharest Stock Exchange.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: September 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The September 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Transilvania Investments paves its way to a sustainable
Aurel Constantin | 21/09/2022 | 14:17

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue