IMPACT Developer & Contractor – 100% EBITDA increase and 49% gross profit increase in Q1 2022

Deniza Cristian 17/05/2022 | 14:49

IMPACT Developer & Contractor closes the first quarter of 2022 with a 16.96 million lei gross profit, up 49% compared to the same period last year, despite of a difficult start of the year, marked by the last wave of the Covid-19 pandemic and the conflict in Ukraine.

 

“The beginning of the year was a positive one for IMPACT, with a successful share capital increase action and increasing sales amid the entry into force of the new law on housing VAT. Unfortunately, the war in Ukraine had a negative impact on all markets, industrial and especially on the middle segment of residential developments, where most customers buy on loans and where an attitude of expectation was observed, as a direct effect of the increasing interest rates. On the other hand, we noticed a very large increase in demand from small investors for completed medium-high projects and we are glad that we were able to respond to this request with the Luxuria Residence project”, said Constantin Sebesanu, CEO Impact Developer & Contractor.”

In the second of a 3-year production cycle, IMPACT had signed as of March 31, 2022 pre-sale and reservation contracts for 509 apartments, with a 288.83 million lei value, which is expected to turn into revenue from the second quarter of 2022 until 2024.

The first quarter of the year also brought the inclusion of IMP shares in the Global Micro Cap FTSE Russell indices, part of the FTSE Global Equity Index Series (GEIS) for Emerging Markets. IMPACT’s inclusion in the index series came as a result of meeting the capitalization and liquidity criteria. At the time, only 5 other Romanian companies had been included in the FTSE Russell indices, and the increase of the Romanian companies share brought an increase of visibility and opportunities to attract capital not only for the company, but for the entire local business environment.

In January 2022, IMPACT successfully carried out the first share capital increase action of the year, concluded by registering at the Central Depository the 84,231,295 new shares totaling 58,961,906.50 lei, subscribed through Private Placement. IMPACT’s share capital was thus increased from 393,750,000 lei to 414,807,823.75 lei, with 16 investors participating, 6 of which were institutional investors.

The Company plans to continue implementing the 6-year investment strategy, approved last year, aimed at developing new projects both in Bucharest and in other important cities of the country.

As of March 31, 2021, IMPACT owned 89.4 ha of land with an EPRA value estimated at 799.2 million lei, of which 73.5 ha with immediate development potential, on which new large-scale projects with mixed functions and infrastructure projects will be erected. In addition to the expansion process at national level, the Company has diversified its current portfolio of projects, getting involved in the development of the largest community center in a private residential complex, which will include wellness club, shopping center, office building, public school and kindergarten.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Deniza Cristian | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue