Ponta establishes interim ministers

Newsroom 26/02/2014 | 12:05

Prime-minister Victor Ponta and the Romanian Government released to the press the list of PSD ministers whick will fill the positions left open by PNL on Wednesday, after Crin Antonescu announced that his party is leaving the Government. Traian Basescu already signed the decrees bringing the changes into effect.

New interim PSD ministers:

Minister of Transport – Dan Sova

Minister of Health – Nicu Banicioiu

Relationship to Parliament – Robert Cazanciuc

Water, Forestry and Fish – Rovana Plumb

Labour Minister – Doina Pana

Minister of Culture – Mihnea Costoiu

Delegate Minister for Romanians Everywhere – Titus Corlatean.

Traian Basescu already approved the list.

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue