Coface Romania appoints Eugen Anicescu as country manager

Newsroom 24/03/2016 | 13:23

Eugen Anicescu, currently managing director of the insurance division, has been appointed Coface Romania’s new country director, a statement by the company announces. He replaces Constantin Coman, who is taking over the position of group director within the French Insurer in Paris.

Eugen Anicescu, 39 years old, graduated the Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies and he holds a Business Administration Masters Degree within the same University. He started his career in 2001, in Generali Insurance, as head of insurance. He started working within Coface Romania in 2007, moving from credit insurance manager (April 2007 – January 2011) to deputy managing director (January 2011 – September 2012) and finally to managing director position of the insurance division. He held the position for the last three years, coordinating the department with the largest contribution in the total turnover.

Constantin Coman started his activity at Coface in May 2000. Under his management, Coface Romania registered a 55 percent increase in turnover over the past three years, according to the company. Under his supervision, Coface opened two regional offices in Cluj Napoca and Timisoara.

Natalia Martian

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue