Willem Schoeber appointed as member of Administration Council of Electrica

Newsroom 21/10/2016 | 17:53

The Common General Meeting of Electrica SA has decided on October 21 to appoint Willem Jan Antoon Henri Schoeber as independent member of the Administration Council of Electrica SA.

The appointment comes as a result of the decision of Micheal Boersma to resign from this position starting May 1. The length of the new mandate is until December 12 2019.

Schoeber was a temporary member of the Council starting May 1.

Electrica SA is administered by seven members: Arielle Malard of Rothschild, Cristian Busu, Ioana Alina Dragan, Corina Georgeta Popescu, Bogdan George Iliescu, Pedro Mielgo Alvarez and Willem Jan Antoon Henri Schoeber.

Schoeber has an experience of over 40 years in energy field. Most of his activity was within Shell and EWE groups, where he held several top management positions in the subsidiaries from the Netherlands, Finland, Turkey, Germany and US.

He graduated from the Technological University from Eindhoven and has a PhD in technical sciences.

Georgiana Bendre

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF: Business Review Magazine April 2024 Issue

The April 2024 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Caring for People and for the Planet”. To download the magazine in
Newsroom | 12/04/2024 | 17:28
Advertisement Advertisement
Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue