Key move. Parliament votes new ANRE leadership

Ovidiu Posirca 18/10/2017 | 15:50

MPs have appointed a new management team at the helm of energy regulator ANRE. Dumitru Chirita (left of picture) was voted as the new president of the energy watchdog, while Nagy Bege Zoltan was named vice president.

Corneliu Sulgher and Gheorghe Gabriel Gheorghe will be the new members of the regulation committee of ANRE.

All four have 5-year mandates.

Chirita is replacing Niculae Havrilet, whose mandate expires on October 23. The new ANRE head has had four mandates as MP, being a member of the left wing party PSD. He is a graduate of the Law Faculty within Nicolae Titulescu University. He obtained his Master’s degree in labor and industrial relations from the Law Faculty within the University of Bucharest.

Chirita worked as an electrician and also held trade union leadership positions before entering politics in 2000. He was vice president of the National Health Insurance House (CNAS) between 2004 and 2008.

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue