Dacian Ciolos becomes EU commissioner designate for agriculture

Newsroom 30/11/2009 | 00:00

The EC proposals for commissioners have designated Spain the competition portfolio, Hungary employment, UK foreign affairs and security, France the internal market and services, Malta health and consumer policy, Greece maritime affairs, Belgium trade, the Czech Republic enlargement, Austrian regional policy, Denmark climate action, Ireland research and innovation and Bulgaria international cooperation. Estonia will deal will transport and also be vice-president of the commission, while the Netherlands will be in charge of digital agenda. Poland gets the budget and financial programming, Sweden home affairs, Germany the energy portfolio, Latvia development, Slovenia the environment, Luxembourg the justice area, Finland economic and monetary affairs, Lithuania taxation, Italy industry and Cyprus education and culture. 
Corina Saceanu

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF: Business Review Magazine November 2023 Issue

The November 2023 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Mastercard On a Mission to Build an Inclusive Digital Economy”. To
Newsroom | 27/11/2023 | 17:41
Advertisement Advertisement
Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue