One United Properties distributes bonus shares on December 20th

Mihai-Alexandru Cristea 15/12/2021 | 18:06

One United Properties (BVB: ONE), one of the leading green developers of residential, mixed-use and office real estate in Romania, will distribute to shareholders on December 20th, 2021 bonus shares in proportion of 4 new ONE shares for every 5 shares held. The bonus shares will be awarded to shareholders that hold ONE shares on the registration date of December 16th, 2021. The date of guaranteed participation, meaning the last date when the investors can buy ONE shares to benefit from the bonus shares, is December 15th, 2021.

 

“Since our first capital increase in 2017, at One United Properties we have always capitalized the premiums resulting from capital increases in order to strengthen our capital base. At the same time, considering the incredible development potential of the real estate sector in Romania, but also abroad, we are dedicated to maintaining our growth-oriented dividend policy that incorporates both cash distribution and granting of bonus shares. We thus maintain our dividend policy under which we will distribute to our shareholders up to 35% of the gross consolidated profit, with the remaining of the capital being reinvested into expansion of our business. In parallel, we want to maintain the semi-annual dividend distribution model, with the first dividend payment being approved in the annual shareholders meeting in April of each year and the second one being subject to shareholder’s approval in the second half of the year. We believe that this approach strikes the perfect balance between rewarding all our shareholders for their contribution while maintaining access to the capital necessary for our development,” said Victor Capitanu, co-founder of One United Properties.

The total value of the share capital increase is 228,812,470.60 lei, as the company will issue a total of 1,144,062,353 new ordinary shares, with the nominal value of RON 0.20 per share. The capital used for this operation comes from incorporating approximately 80% of the issue premiums resulting from the IPO that One United Properties carried out between June 22nd and July 2nd, 2021. Therefore, following the share capital increase operation, the share capital of One United is 514,828,058.80 lei, divided into 2,574,140,294 shares.

If the number of shares to which the shareholder is entitled is not a natural number, the number of shares awarded will be rounded down to the next natural number. For the share fractions, One United Properties will pay a settlement price resulting from the algorithm set according to the applicable legal provisions, which equals 2 lei. The share fraction settlement will be paid to the shareholders on December 27th, 2021.

One United Properties is the third-largest entrepreneurial company listed on the Main Market of the Bucharest Stock Exchange, as well as the largest real estate developer listed on the local capital market. The company’s shares floated on BVB on July 12th, 2021, following a successful IPO, during which the company raised 260 million lei for further developments in both the residential and office segments. As of September 20th, 2021, ONE shares are included in the BET index, which follows the evolution of the 19 most liquid companies listed on the Bucharest Stock Exchange. On November 20th, 2021, FTSE Russell announced that ONE shares will be included, as of December 20th, 2021, in the FTSE Russell index for Emerging Markets, FTSE Global All Cap.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Mihai-Alexandru Cristea | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue