Romania’s international reserves totaled EUR 33 bln at end-December 2011

Newsroom 05/01/2012 | 12:38

The foreign exchange reserves of the National Bank of Romania (NBR) reached EUR 33.1 billion at end-December 2011, which is an increase of almost EUR 1.5 billion from the previous month. In the same period, Romania’s gold stock remained unchanged at 103.7 tons, with a market value of EUR 4 billion.

The international reserves of Romania, including foreign currencies and gold, stood at EUR 37.2 billion at end-December 2011.

During December, capital inflows stood at EUR 1.9 billion, while outflows totaled EUR 545 million.

In January 2012, due payments on public and publicly guaranteed foreign currency denominated debt amount to EUR 142 million.

Ovidiu Posirca

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue