Romania’s optional pension funds post assets of RON 1.92 billion at end-July, up 12.25 pct y/y

Aurel Dragan 10/09/2018 | 11:28

Optional pension funds in Romania had assets of about RON 1.92 billion on July 31, 2018, up 12.25 percent compared to July 31, 2017, according to Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF) data.

The state securities held the largest share in the assets, of RON 1.136 billion, respectively 59.13 percent. On the second place were the shares, with RON 395.47 million (20.58 percent). Corporate bonds ranked third in this respect, with RON 123.13 million and 6.41 percent of total assets respectively.

According to ASF data, the value of the total pension fund assets in Pillar III was RON 1.92 billion, on 31 July 2018, and the net asset value was RON 1.918 billion. Optional pension funds had 461,362 participants on 31 July 2018.

The following pension funds are active on Pillar III: Aegon Esential, Azt Moderato, Azt Vivace, BCR Plus, BRD Medio, NN Activ, NN Optim, My Pension, Raiffeisen Accumulation and Stable.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Aurel Dragan | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue