Corporate and household deposits are increasing, but loans are still struggling

Newsroom 24/08/2011 | 12:48

Corporate loans and deposits are picking up according to recent data from the Romanian National Bank. While household loans decreased by 5.2 percent year on year, a significant increase was recorded in household deposits.

Non-government loans granted by credit institutions went up 4.5 percent year on year to RON 216 billion. Household loans registered a 5.2 percent decrease year on year, to RON 35 billion. Corporate loans increased by 8.2 percent from July 2010 to RON 44.5 billion.

Government credit decreased by 4.6 percent from July 2010 to RON 64 billion. At the end of July 2011, government credit increased by 11.3 percent in real terms from the similar period of 2010.

Deposits of non-government resident customers went up 1.7 percent month on month reaching RON 177 billion.

Household deposits in domestic currency (RON) increased by 4.5 percent in real terms to RON 67.8 billion at the end of July 2011, versus the same period of 2010.

Corporate deposits, excluding non-financial corporatons and non-monetary financial institutions, increased by 8.2 percent in real terms to RON 48.5 billion at the end of July 2011, versus the same period of 2010.

Ovidiu Posirca

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Newsroom | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue