NPL volumes in Romania slightly up to RON 8.30 billion in July 2018

Aurel Dragan 27/08/2018 | 14:53

The total amount of non-performing loans (NPL) in national currency of the population and companies, registered in July 2018, amounted to RON 5.038 billion, increasing by 1.13 percent compared to the amount reported in June 2018, while outstanding loans in foreign currency loans have decreased by 3.04 percent, to RON 3.266 billion (equivalent), according to a report by the National Bank of Romania (BNR).

Total loans in national currency in July reached RON 159.26 billion (0.83 percent above the previous month’s value), out of which RON 65.13 billion were contracted by companies and RON 90.38 billion by the population.

Loans in foreign currency totaled RON 86.53 billion in July 2018 (0.61 percent less than June), out of which RON 44.51 billion were contracted by companies and RON 38.87 billion by the population.

Bucharest, at the end of July, had outstanding loans of RON 1.86 billion and in foreign currency of RON 1.35 billion. The total loans in RON contracted in the Capital City reached RON 56.9 billion and the foreign currency loans to RON 41.6 billion.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: July August 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The June 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Companies Embracing Sustainability For A Better Future” Read it online
Aurel Dragan | 02/08/2022 | 10:15

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue