MassMutual, a company launched in 2020 in Romania, is the most appreciated employer by its employees

Deniza Cristian 08/11/2022 | 14:54

MassMutual Romania, Nobel, JYSK Romania, KRUK Romania and Decathlon Romania are the companies most appreciated by employees, according to “Top Employers 2022”, a ranking conducted between 16 November 2021 and 15 October 2022 by the Undelucram.ro platform, the largest online community of employees in Romania. Top Employers is an annual ranking based on the evaluations of thousands of employees, who anonymously submit their feedback on the platform.

 

In fact, this is the only ranking in Romania that is based on the opinions of employees and not on the public image of companies.

Position in the ranking is determined by:

  • overall mark (70%) and
  • the score for five other criteria (each with a percentage of 6%) considered important by employees: promotion opportunities; salary package; office time vs. free time; management; procedures and values.

Last year, UiPath, the most successful global company founded by Romanian entrepreneurs, ranked first. UiPath made it to the top for the first time last year and straight to the top. This year, UiPath is not in the top ten in the overall rankings, nor in the top five companies in the IT top.

On the other hand, Microsoft Romania, a company that has been on the top of the ranking most of the times (three times – in 2020, 2018 and 2016), is also on the top this year, in seventh place.

On the other hand, the most important aspect of this edition is the introduction of a new category: that of SMEs, namely companies with less than 250 employees.

Top five SMEs

The top five companies ranked in the Top 30 SMEs are mReady, Softia, Pupa Milano, Dendrio and Pixel Bowl Studio.

More and more sectors are inspired by IT employers

“This year too, the «organic» tradition of having many IT companies present in the top is being respected. It is not by chance that I use the word «organic», but precisely to reinforce that the main contributor to the top ranking is the employee. IT companies, being the most dynamic industry, make the most effort to maintain and innovate the benefits area, and this translates into employee satisfaction levels. Encouragingly, other industries are taking inspiration from what IT employers are doing, applying the same methods and strategies based on communication and transparency. There is a growing trend of employees making their career choices towards companies where they can find an inclusive work environment, where they feel treated with empathy and understanding, and where their atmosphere and well-being are put first. Basically, regardless of the industry they work in, more and more companies are interested in making their employees feel good”, says Costin Tudor, founder and CEO of Undelucram.ro.

MassMutual, the top-ranked American company, is one of the largest global players in the insurance industry, and from 2020 is present in Romania through two global IT service centers.

“When we opened two MassMutual Romania offices in Bucharest and Cluj-Napoca in August 2020, during the pandemic, we set up the subsidiaries (of Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company) completely remotely. Now, we have 300 employees and big plans for the future. Working at MassMutual Romania means joining an established global company, where mutuality is at the heart of everything we do. We cultivate a flexible and dynamic working environment that centers around innovation and collaboration, encourage employees to freely exchange ideas, and provide both personal and professional support. We are honored to be named «Top Employer of the Year 2022» by the Undelucram.ro, even more so as this distinction is based on the reviews from our colleagues. We strive to provide them with the resources, opportunities and benefits they need to perform at the highest level. We believe that our people are the key to our success, and we rely on each other to grow and succeed. I am proud to work with this fantastic team, and I can’t wait to see what wonderful things we will achieve together next” said Michael Makar, Head of MassMutual Romania.

The full overall ranking, as well as by industry, will be available in February in the Undelucram Top 100 Best Employers Catalogue. Also in February, the most important trends in HR will be discussed at the Undelucram Top Employers conference.

 

Undelucram Top Employers 2022-2023

Overall ranking:

  1. MassMutual Romania
  2. Nobel
  3. JYSK Romania
  4. KRUK Romania
  5. Decathlon Romania
  6. JTI Romania
  7. Microsoft Romania
  8. Google Romania
  9. BearingPoint Romania
  10. Tremend Software Consulting

 

SMEs Top:

  1. mReady
  2. Softia
  3. Pupa Milano
  4. Dendrio
  5. Pixel Bowl Studio

 

Banking and Financial Institutions:

  1. Libra Internet Bank
  2. ING Bank Romania
  3. Banca Transilvania
  4. Raiffeisen Bank
  5. BCR – Banca Comercială Română

 

BPO and services:

  1. Allianz Services
  2. Majorel Romania
  3. TELUS International Romania
  4. Accenture Romania
  5. Societe Generale Global Solution Centre

 

Consultancy:

  1. BearingPoint Romania
  2. Deloitte Romania
  3. KPMG Romania
  4. EY Romania
  5. PwC Romania

 

Non-food retailers:

  1. JYSK Romania
  2. Decathlon Romania
  3. Dedeman
  4. Altex Romania
  5. dm drogerie markt

 

Food retailers:

  1. Lidl Romania
  2. Kaufland Romania
  3. McDonald`s Romania
  4. Carrefour Romania
  5. PENNY

 

Production of consumer goods:

  1. JTI Romania
  2. Philip Morris Romania
  3. Procter & Gamble
  4. Coca-Cola HBC Romania
  5. British American Tobacco Romania

 

Industrial production:

  1. Hella Romania
  2. Preh Romania
  3. Continental Romania
  4. Schlumberger Romania
  5. Michelin Romania

 

Telecommunications:

  1. Orange Romania
  2. Vodafone Romania
  3. Huawei Romania
  4. RCS&RDS
  5. Telekom Romania

 

Health and Pharma:

  1. Regina Maria
  2. Catena
  3. Medlife
  4. Sanador
  5. OK Medical

 

IT&C:

  1. MassMutual Romania
  2. Nobel
  3. Microsoft Romania
  4. Google Romania
  5. Tremend Software Consulting
BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Deniza Cristian | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue