Vodafone Romania’s total revenues and customer base keep stable course in fiscal year 2013/2014

Newsroom 20/05/2014 | 15:13

Vodafone Romania had 8,185,680 mobile customers at March 31st, 2014, which is a growth of 104,390 subscribers, year-on-year, according to key performance indicators for the fiscal year 2013/2014, from April 1st, 2013, to March 31st, 2014.

Service revenues for the full year 2013/2014 reached EUR 703.7 million, decreasing by 0.9 percent compared to last year, on organic basis, mostly due to the mobile termination rate cut.

Excluding the effect of the mobile termination rate cut (effective September 1st, 2012), service revenue for the full year 2013-2014 increased by 2 percent, also on organic basis.

Service revenue for the quarter ended March 31st, 2014, was 173.6 million EUR, increasing by 3.8 percent year on year, on organic basis.

 Total revenues for the full year reached 748.5 million EUR, decreasing by 2.2 percent, compared to last year, on organic basis.

Mobile data revenue increased by 20.5 percent in the quarter ended March 31st, compared to same period, last year. For full year 2013/2014, mobile data revenue increased by 25.1 percent, compared to last year.

Vodafone’s EBITDA reached EUR 248.4 million for the full year 2013/2014.

The EBITDA margin was 33.2 percent, which is lower by 2.8 percentage points, compared to previous year.

At March 31st, 2014, postpaid customers represented 41 percent, and prepaid customers 59 percent of the mobile base. This proportion remained flat compared to last financial year.

Smartphone penetration in the base increased by 4.4 percentage points in the quarter ended March 31st, 2014, compared to same period, previous year.

Otilia Haraga

 

 

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue