Violin and oboe meet at the Romanian Radio Hall

Newsroom 09/03/2015 | 12:00

Janko Zsolt, permanent conductor at the Hungarian Opera in Cluj- Napoca, conductor of the Oradea Philharmonic and assistant director of the Budapest Festival Orchestra, will conduct the concert of the Romanian Radio Chamber Orchestra at the Romanian Radio Hall.

You will listen to two works by Felix Mendelssohn, of which the second one – Symphony No. 1 – was composed at his early age of 15. The orchestra will also perform the Concerto for oboe, violin and orchestra by Bach with the participation of violinist Cristina Anghelescu and oboist Adrian Petrescu.

Conducted by JANKO ZSOLT
Soloists: CRISTINA ANGHELESCU – violin
                 ADRIAN PETRESCU – oboe

F. Mendelssohn: The Hebrides (overture),op. 32
J. S. Bach: Concerto for oboe, violin and orchestra, BWV 1060
F. Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 11

The event takes place on March 11, from 19.00, at the Radio Hall. The event is broadcast live by Radio Romania Cultural and Radio Romania Musical stations and online on these radio stations’ websites.

Tickets are available on, from the offices of the Romanian Postal Company, the Inmedio shops, the Germanos retail chain and the Radio Hall box office.

Tatiana Lazar

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue