Transport Ministry replaces four members in Tarom’s executive board – sources

Newsroom 07/05/2014 | 17:46

Romania’s Transport Ministry has decided to replace four out of six members of the Executive Board of state-run airline Tarom, people close to the matter told news agency Mediafax Wednesday.

The board members that were replaced are Manuel Donescu, Florin Luca, Constantin Sebesanu and Ovidiu-Petrisor Artopolescu. Still on the board: Dante Stein (former counselor for prime-minister Victor Ponta) and Razvan Filipescu (president of the National Tourism Authority).

Another member of the board, Bogdan Speteanu, quit his position a month and a half ago. Tarom’s board is currently led by Dante Stein.

The last time the board suffered significant changes was in November when Dan Pascariu (former president), Valentin Macec, Ciprian Ladunca, Marius Ghenea and Dumitru Prunariu were replaced, given the conflict between the boardmembers and the company’s CEO, Christian Edouard Heinzmann.

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue