Seasonally adjusted unemployment stays stable at 6.7 percent in December 2015

Newsroom 02/02/2016 | 11:19

The seasonally adjusted unemployment rate was 6.7 percent in December 2015, registering no change from the previous month, and a 0.1 percentage year-on-year increase, according to data from the National Statistics Institute (INS).

The number of unemployed people aged 15-74 years is estimated at 626,000 people in December 2015, increasing both from the previous month (621,000 in November 2015) and year-on year (609,000), according to the INS report.

According to the gender breakdown of the available data, the men’s unemployment rate was 1.7 percent higher than that of women, the values being 7.4 percent for men and 5.7 percent for women, respectively.

For December 2015, the unemployment rate of adult persons aged 25-74 was estimated at 5.6 percent for December 2015, with a rate of 6.5 percent for men and 4.5 percent for women.

In total, the number of unemployed adult persons (25-74 years) accounts for 77.6 percent of the total number of the unemployed estimated for December 2015, according to INS data.

Andreea Tint

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue