Romania’s private pension system gets 3 pct of GDP

Newsroom 17/03/2015 | 15:27

The total assets under the administration of the entire private pension system increased by 36.7 percent last year, to RON 20.2 billion (EUR 4.5 billion) and accounted for 3.05 percent of the GDP, from 2.34 percent a year ago, announced the Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF).

On the segment of mandatory private pensions (Pillar II), the net asset value recorded at December 31, 2014, was RON 19.12 billion (EUR 4.27 billion), the annual growth rate being of 37.15 percent.

Late last year, 6.29 million participants were registered in the Pillar II pension system, a 4.2 percent increase compared to 2013.

On the segment of facultative pensions (Pillar III), the net assets of the funds reached RON 1.04 billion (EUR 0.2 billion) in December 2014, registering a 28.12 percent increase compared to December 2013.

At the end of 2014 there were 346,452 participants registered in the facultative pension system, up 10.56 percent against 2013.

Staff

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: July August 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The June 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Companies Embracing Sustainability For A Better Future” Read it online
Newsroom | 02/08/2022 | 10:15

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue