Romania’s NPLs rate falls to 11.65 percent in November 2015

Newsroom 10/02/2016 | 10:15

Romania’s NPLs rate dropped 0.37 percent from October to November 2015, reaching 11.65 percent, according to data released by the National Bank of Romania (BNR).

The ratio has been on a descending path since 2014, with NPLs reaching 13.94 percent at the end of the year. As compared to December 2014, the number of debtors having a delay larger than 30 days dropped by 0.72 percent, while compared to the same month of the previous year it decreased by 1.07 percent.

According to BNR data, in November 2015 there were 704,246 people with delays in their payments. Arrears  totaled RON 11.3 billion (EUR 2.65 billion), of which RON 4.3 billion were in national currency, RON 4.84 billion in EUR equivalent, RON 2,13 billion in other currencies and RON 50.2 million in USD equivalent.

Overdue payments of more than 90 days made up RON 7.67 billion, arrears of 61 to 90 days reached RON 55.6 million, while payments late by 31 to 60 days represented RON 38.1 million.

The total amount of loans written off exceeded RON 1.45 billion, while collection totaled RON 2.15 billion.

According to BNR, in December total household and corporate debts from banks were over RON 20.9 billion, with Bucharest representing 34.8 percent of the total.

Natalia Martian

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue