Romania’s birth-to-death ratio stays negative in December 2015

Newsroom 10/02/2016 | 11:17

Romania’s birth-to-death ratio stayed negative in December 2015, being in this range since October, according to data released by the National Institute for Statistics (INS).

The ratio stood at 6,270 (more deaths than live births), with both deaths and births registering increases as compared to the previous month. In December there were 17,212 children born (2,774 more than in November) and 23,482 deaths (1,793 more than in November). As compared to December 2014, live births were 3,592 more, while deaths were 113 more.

The number of deaths of children under the age of 1 decreased by 18 over November, totaling 94 in December 2015. Year on year, the number was lower by 39.

Marriages and divorces were also less than during the previous month, with 5,253 marriages (584 less) and 2,756 divorces (120 less) being registered. There were 1,002 more marriages and 643 more divorces over December 2014.

Natalia Martian

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue