Romania cashes in 67 pct of the 2007-2013 EU funds for rural development

Newsroom 23/12/2013 | 12:31

Romania has absorbed 67 percent of the EUR 9.324 billion available for rural development between 2007 and 2013, the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development announced today. Out of the entire sum, EUR 8.12 billion are EU funds.

This means that up to know, Romanian farmers have received EUR 5.871 billion for investment projects, out of which EUR 4.797 is EU funds. EUR 1.4 billion will be paid to Romanian farmers this year alone.

Between 2007 and 2013 Romanian farmers have submitted a total of 144,534 investment projects worth EUR 18.08  billion. Approximately 90,000 projects worth EUR 6.4 million have been approved to receive EU financing.

Between 2014 and 2020 Romania will have access to EUR 9.615 billion for rural development out of which EUR 8.015 billion are EU money.

In addition to the EU funds available for rural development between 2007 and 2013, Romania has also had access to more than EUR 6 billion for direct payments. Some EUR 1.3 billion will be paid this year alone. The annual absorption rate for direct payments has been close to 100 percent each year.

Over 2014-2020 Romania will have access to some EUR 10.6 billion in direct payments, up by 47.5 percent compared to the 2007-2013 period.

Simona Bazavan

 

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Newsroom | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue