RCS&RDS and Radiocom applied for digital television tender

Newsroom 12/05/2014 | 13:52

Two companies have submitted offers for the digital television tender- telecom operator RCS&RDS and the National Radio-communications Company (Radiocom).

By May 15, the tender commission will analyze the fines and make a decision on which candidates will go to the next stage.

The initial offers of the admitted companies will be evaluated by the commission by May 22, 2014.

The country’s telecom watchdog is in charge of allocating five national digital multiplexes in the DVB-T2 standard: four in the UHF (ultra-high frequency) band and one in the VHF (very-high frequency) band.

All the multiplexes will be awarded for a ten-year period. The licenses will be valid from June 17, 2015.

The starting price for each multiplex will be EUR 300,000, a minimum tax settled by the government at the ANCOM proposal. All the multiplexes will be granted for 10 years, and the licenses will come into force starting June 2015. The winner must pay the license tax within at most 90 days since the results of the selection procedures.

Romania will be among the last European countries to switch off its terrestrial analog signal and make the transition to digital terrestrial television, which is set to happen on June 17, 2015.

 Otilia Haraga

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue