Population and company credit up 0.1 percent in January

Newsroom 25/02/2014 | 10:53

The non-governmental credit balance increased by 0.1 percent in January (0.7% in real terms) compared to December 2013 to RON 218.71 billion. Loans in foreign currency decreased by 0.3%, according to BNR statistics released on Tuesday.

“The balance of non-government loans granted by credit institutions increased by 0.1 percent in January (-0.7pct in real terms) compared to December 2013, reaching a value of RON 218714.5 mln. Credits in lei increased by 0.7 percent (-0.2pct in real terms), while foreign currency credits expressed in lei diminished by 0.3%)”, according to the press release.

Compared to January 2012, population and company credit dropped by 2.1 percent (3.1pct in real terms), mainly influenced by a 4.3 percent drop of the foreign currency components expressed in lei (expressed in euro, a 6.8 percent drop).On the other hand, the lei component increased by 1.6 percent.

Governmental credit rose in January 2014 by 3.4% to RON 83 bln compared to December 2013, and by 8.2 percent compared to January 2013. Nongovernmental resident clients’ deposits decreased by 3.2 compared to November 2013, to RON 21.56 bln

 

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: September 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The September 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Transilvania Investments paves its way to a sustainable
Newsroom | 21/09/2022 | 14:17

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue