Industrial producer prices in Romania down 1.7 percent in December 2015 y-o-y

Newsroom 02/02/2016 | 12:45

Total industrial producer prices (for both the domestic and non-domestic markets) fell by 1.7 percent in December 2015 compared to December 2014, according to the latest data from the Romanian National Institute of Statistics (INS). Compared to November 2015, total industrial producer prices (domestic and non-domestic markets) also fell, by 0.3 percent.

The 0.3 percent December 2015 monthly decrease in industrial producer prices was due to prices falls of 1.5 percent in the energy sector, of 0.2 percent for intermediate goods and of 0.1 percent for durable consumer goods, according to INS. Prices for capital goods and non-durable consumer goods saw increases of 0.6 and 0.1, respectively, in December 2015 compared to November 2014.

At European level, industrial producer prices fell by 0.8 percent in both the euro area and the EU 28 in December 2015, compared with November 2015, according to estimates from Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union. Compared with December 2014, industrial producer prices fell by 3.0 percent in the euro area and by 3.2 percent in the EU 28 in December 2015.

The average industrial producer price for 2015 decreased year-on-year by 2.7 percent in the euro area and by 3.2 percent in the EU28.

In the EU28 the 0.8 percent decrease in industrial producer prices in total industry in the euro area in December 2015, compared to November 2015, is due to price falls of 2.8 percent in the energy sector, of 0.3 percent for intermediate goods and of 0.1 percent for non-durable consumer goods, while prices remained stable for both capital goods and durable consumer goods, according to Eurostat. Prices in total industry excluding energy fell by 0.2 percent.

Andreea Tint

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue