Gecad Net appoints Cezar Cursaru as CEO

Newsroom 26/03/2013 | 13:25

Cezar Cursaru was appointed CEO of Gecad Net starting with this month, being in charge with developing the company’s strategy.

Serban Prejoianu, who so far has worked as general manager of the company, will continue his activity as part of the management team and will dedicate himself to developing the traditional business lines in the company.

Gecad Net ended 2012 with a turnover of EUR 3.5 million, representing a 15 percent growth compared to 2011.

For this year, the company anticipates revenues in excess of EUR 4 million, and aims to focus on more complex projects delivered for large companies. Service revenues will increase in the weight of overall services for 2013, a trend which the company means to also continue in 2014.

According to his LinkedIn profile, Cursaru was country manager of SAS Institute between August 2007 and May 2011. Prior to that, he was national sales director strategic & large accounts in Siemens Enterprise Communications between December 2003 and July 2007.

Between July 2002 and November 2003, Cursaru worked as program director sales of mobile data communications projects in Telemobil.

 Otilia Haraga

 

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Newsroom | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue