Gas market for non-domestic clients to be completely deregulated by January 1, 2015

Newsroom 29/10/2014 | 16:26

Regulated prices on the gas market for non-domestic consumers will be completely eliminated at the start of next year and clients will be forced to negotiate new prices by December 31, 2014 with suppliers, according to an order from the ANRE president, recently published in the Official Monitor.

“Non-domestic customers need to select their natural gas supplier and sign a contract either by direct negotiation or by accepting a standard offer from said supplier, no later than December 31, 2014, in view of eliminated regulated prices”, according to the order quoted by Agerpres.

Starting with November 1 and until December 31, suppliers are obligated to inform their non-domestic clients in writing about the fact that regulated prices are going to be eliminated on January 1, 2015 and about the fact that they need to close a new deal with new prices in order to maintain the supply of gas. Suppliers are also obligated to come up with a price offer.

For domestic customers, total deregulation was scheduled for December 31, 2018, but Parliament voted on postponing the deadline by two and a half years, writes economica.net.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue