European Investment Bank grants Romania EUR 110mln for the National Rural Development Program

Newsroom 03/01/2014 | 11:54

Romania will receive EUR 110 million from the European Investment Bank (EIB) as loan for covering the state budget contribution to the National Rural Development Program for the period between July 2013- December 2015, according to the Ministry of Public Finances, quoted by Mediafax newswire.

The loan was signed on December 24 by the Minister of Public Finances Daniel Chitoiu and the Delegate Budget Minister Liviu Voinea, representing the Romanian state, and Flavio Schiavo Campo de Gregorio, head of the Bucharest office, and Stella Renita, legal counsellor, acting on behalf of the EIB.

“The loan from the European Investment Bank will significantly reduce the pressure on the state budget to co-finance the measures from the National Rural Development Program between July 2013- December 2015 and to increase the degree of absorption within this program, by covering an important part of the national contribution for the selected programs,” according to a press release of the Ministry of Finances.
Otilia Haraga 

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue