EUROPAfest 2015 prizes the winners

Newsroom 25/05/2015 | 10:13

After 10 days of music delivered over evenings of jazz and violin recitals, EUROPAfest presented on Saturday, on the stage of Odeon Theatre, the laureates of the 22nd edition. 

The jurry had the difficult task of choosing the winner after a more than incendiary final.

After Shalosh | Israel, Mynah | Italy, Atom String Quartet | Poland and Pilot | Australia tried to win the audience in the finals through novel artistic moments, the jury chose the winners of the 2015 edition: Atom String Quartet | PolandGrand Prize Winner, while the title „Best Band” was awarded to Pilot | Australia.

Moreover, Jeunesses International Music Competiton Dinu Lipatti has announced its laureates to the three categories of age. Also, the Royal House has awarded the Diploma of Excellency to a company partner of the festival, His Royal Highness Prince Nicholas of Romania being present for the festivity.

EUROPAfest 2015 laureates

The bands that performed in the Bucharest International Jazz Competition 2015 finale were:

SHALOSH – Israel

Gadi Stern – piano

Daniel Ben Horin – contrabass

Matan Assayag – drums

MYNAH – Italy

Antonio De Donno – drums

Gabriele Di Franco – guitar

Federico Pecoraro – bass


Dawid Lubowicz – violin

Mateusz Smoczynski – violin

Michal Zaborski – viola

Krzysztof Lenczowski – cello

PILOT – Australia

Richard Butler – saxophone

Kanyakumar Shome – electric guitar

Liam Butler Webb – keyboards

Jack Davies – electric bass

Joshua Koop – drums

Best Band: PILOT – Australia

Grand Prize Winner: ATOM STRING QUARTET – Poland


Jeunesses International Music Competition Dinu Lipatti 2015

B category (up to 14 years)


Sabina Silaghi – Romania

Aleksandar Zayranov – Bulgary

Simon Zhu – Germany

Antoni Ingielewicz – Poland


First prize: Antoni Ingielewicz – Poland

Second prize: Aleksandar Zayranov – Bulgary

Third prize: Simon Zhu – Germany

C category (14-18 years)


Nikola Pajanovic – Slovenia

Mengna Zou – China

Songha Choi – South Korea, Great Britain

Radu Kis – Romania

Vanessza Korb – Hungary

Kostiantyn Lukyniuk – Ukraina


First prize: Songha Choi – South Korea, Great Britain

Second prize: Radu Kis – Romania

Third prize: Mengna Zou – China

Special award: Nikola Pajanovic – Slovenia

D category (18 – 30 years)


Ekaterina Valiulina – Russia, Switzerland

Amalia Hall – New Zealand

Stepan Lavrov – Russia, Austria


Second prize: Amalia Hall – New Zealand

Third prize: Ekaterina Valiulina – Russia, Switzerland


BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: July 2023 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The July 2023 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “At a Crossroads: Budget Deficit Endangering Romania’s Economic
Newsroom | 31/07/2023 | 14:14

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of

    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by

    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue