Domestic market industrial prices in Romania drop 2.3 pct y-o-y in November 2015, says Eurostat

Newsroom 06/01/2016 | 14:19

Romanian industrial producer prices on the domestic market remained stable in November over the previous year, while year on year there was a 2.3 percent drop, according to estimates from Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union.

The National Institute for Statistics  (INS) has also published its latest report on industrial production prices earlier today, showing a total decrease of -0.1 percent in November 2015 compared to the previous month, taking both the domestic and non-domestic markets into account in its analysis. The domestic market did not register any changes between October and November 2015, the decrease in industrial production prices coming from a fall on the external market of -0.2 percent, says the INS report.

When looking at the largest industrial groups, INS reports a decrease of -0.6 percent for intermediate goods. Industrial production prices for capital goods experienced an increase of 0.1 percent compared to October 2015 when the prices went through a decrease of -0.2 percent, says INS. An increase of 0.3 percent in industrial production prices was observed for both durable and non-durable goods, and when it comes to the energy industry, the industrial production prices saw an increase of 0.1 percent in November 2015 as opposed to a decrease of -0.1 percent in October of the same year, according to the INS report.

As for a yearly comparison, the industrial production prices fell by a total of -2.6 percent (domestic and non-domestic markets) between November 2014 and November 2015, with industrial production prices on the non-domestic market experiencing a decrease of -3.1 as opposed to only a -2.3 decrease on the domestic market, according to INS.

At the EU level, in November 2015, compared with October 2015, industrial producer prices decreased by 0.2 percent in the euro area and by 0.3 percent in the EU28. In October 2015 both zones had experienced a decrease of 0.3 percent.

Andreea Tint

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: December 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The December 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Xclusiverse: Going Beyond the Traditional Ways of Doing Business.”
Newsroom | 19/12/2022 | 18:45

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue