BNR: Population and company credit up 0.3 pct in October, to RON 213.78 bln

Newsroom 25/11/2014 | 13:12

Romanian private lending went up 0.3 percent in October compared to the previous month, to RON 213.78 billion, on improving demand for RON-based loans and currency loans falling by 0.2 percent. Year-on-year, private lending dropped 3.3 percent, the Central bank announced on Tuesday.

“At 31 October 2014, non-governmental loans dropped 3.3 percent (4.6 percent in real terms) compared to 31 October 2013, as the RON component improved 8.1 percent (6.6 percent in real terms) while the currency component dropped 10.6 percent expressed in RON (express in EUR, the currency loan dropped 10.2 percent)”, according to the BNR press release.

The balance for RON denominated loans is up 1 percent in september, to RON 93.178 billion and up 8.1 percent year on year. Population credit is up 1.7 percent month-on-month and 14.7 percent year-on-year, to RON 39.63 billion. Company loans are up 0.6 percent compared to september and 3.8 percent compared to October 2013, rising to RON 53.55 billion.

The balance for currency loans, expressed in RON, shrunk by 2 percent compared to last month and 10.6 percent compared to october 2013, to RON 120.607 billion.

Government loans are down 1.5 percent in October, to RON 80.12 billion but registered an increase compared to October 2013 of 5.1 percent (3.6 percent in real terms).

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: September 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The September 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Transilvania Investments paves its way to a sustainable
Newsroom | 21/09/2022 | 14:17

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue