Apartment prices go down, says Imobiliare.ro

Newsroom 03/06/2015 | 11:33

After the 0.6 percent decrease in April, the Imobiliare.ro index fared slightly downward in May. The average asking price for apartments on sale at national level, old and new, now stands at EUR 928 per square meter, down 0.2 percent compared to the previous month (EUR 930 per square meter) and up 0.8 percent against the same period last year (EUR 921 per square meter). However, three big cities analyzed – including Bucharest – recorded overall an upward trend regarding sellers’ claims.

In the Capital, the average listing value for apartments put up for sale is EUR 1,056 per square meter, up 0.2 percent than in April 2015 (EUR 1,054 per square meter) and down 2.3 percent compared to May last year (when it stood at EUR 1,081 per square meter).

In Brasov, the Imobiliare.ro index registered a 1.4 percent decrease from EUR 867 to EUR 855 per sqm; the current value is 6.1 percent higher than the one available last year, respectively EUR 806 per sqm.

In Cluj-Napoca, owners’ average asking price increased by 1 percent in May 2015, exceeding the amount of EUR 1,000 per square meter (EUR 1,012 per sqm).

Apartment prices reached the EUR 900 per sqm threshold in Constanta, up 0.3 percent compared to April (when it stood at EUR 897 per square meter) and up 4.2 percent against May 2014 (EUR 864 per square meter).

Vendors’ average asking price in Timisoara is EUR 875 per square meter, 0.5 percent below the value recorded in April, respectively EUR 879 per square meter, but up 8.2 percent against May 2014 (EUR 809 per square meter).

Staff

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: July August 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The June 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Companies Embracing Sustainability For A Better Future” Read it online
Newsroom | 02/08/2022 | 10:15

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue