ANRE: Regulated price for electricity to drop in July

Newsroom 18/06/2014 | 17:31

Emil Calota, vicepresident of the National Agency for Energy Regulation (ANRE), announced on Wednesday that regulated electricity prices will drop starting with July 2014, Mediafax reports.

“On the segment I coordinate there will be money savings in the final bill”, Calota said, who is in charge for the department of energy efficiency, renewable and cogeneration.

Asked who was responsible for consumers being charged double for green certificates, Calota didn’t give a direct answer, claiming that there were several problems with communication and supervision of electricity suppliers.

Green certificate costs are charged separately on electricity bills, a measure introduced in September 2012. However, ANRE forgot to deduct the cost from the overall bill, which led to final consumers being forced to pay double for green certificates during September 2012 -July 2013.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Newsroom | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue