Transgaz started works worth EUR 355 million for the BRUA pipeline

Aurel Dragan 17/08/2018 | 14:17

Transgaz has signed contracts and has issued a start order for works worth about EUR 335 million so far for the BRUA pipeline in Romania and has received a pre-financing of EUR 13.8 million from the European Commission, according to data published in the first half of the year.

The largest contract, worth EUR 126.9 million, is for tubular and curved material and was signed on April 23, 2018 with the Turkish company Toscelik Spiral Boru Uretin Samayi, and the commencement order was given on May 12 2018. On April 14, the order to start the construction of the three compressing stations was issued, which will require investments of RON 288.7 million (EUR 64 million).

The contract for the compression groups is worth EUR 37.8 million, and the execution of three straight lines will cost EUR 26.3 million, EUR 34.5 million, respectively EUR 34.4 million. The valves will cost EUR 4.8 million, and the insulating joints another EUR 528.000.

This project received funding from the European Commission of EUR 179.3 million, accounting for 40 percent of total costs. In March 2018, Transgaz requested a pre-financing of EUR 13.8 million, which was received in May. Phase I of the BRUA project requires a total investment of EUR 478.6 million, and the estimated start-up and start-up is December 2019.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Aurel Dragan | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue