ANRE decides that electricity costs for final customers will not increase in the next 3 years

Aurel Dragan 06/02/2019 | 15:17

The National Regulatory Authority for Energy (ANRE) approved the methodology for setting the regulated tariffs and the prices applied by final suppliers to final customers. According to the methodology, the tariffs applied by the suppliers of last resort (Enel, CEZ, E.On, Electrica) for three years will not increase.

ANRE says three periods of regulated tariffs have been established:

  • the first application period – 1 March 2019 – 31 December 2019;
  • the second application period – 1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020;
  • the third application period – 1 January 2021 – 28 February 2022.

“By applying the Methodology for setting the regulated tariffs and the prices applied by the final suppliers (FUIs) to the final customers, the prices for the households that benefit from the regulated electricity supply will not increase”, says ANRE.

This decision was taken after another that requires energy producers to sell to households at regulated prices so that the profit does not exceed 5 percent. The most affected producers could be Hidroelectrica and Nuclearelectrica, which may be forced to sell up to 65 percent of the production at a low price.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: June 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The June 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Hagag Development Europe: The Philosophy of Perfection in
Aurel Dragan | 20/06/2022 | 13:44

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue