The manufacturing industry grew by 15.8 percent in 2018

Aurel Dragan 12/02/2019 | 10:56

New orders from the manufacturing industry rose, in nominal terms, by 15.8 percent in 2018 compared to the previous year, according to data from the National Institute of Statistics (INS). According to statistics, between January 1 and December 31, 2018, the capital goods industry recorded a leap of 18.9 percent, followed by the intermediate goods industry (+13.5 percent), the durable consumer goods industry (+8.7 percent) and the current use goods industry (+5 percent).

In December 2018, compared to December 2017, new orders from manufacturing increased by 4.7 percent due to the capital goods (+7 percent) and intermediate goods industry (+2.8 percent). On the other hand, decreases were registered in the durable goods industry (-2.8 percent) and in the consumer goods industry (-1.8 percent).

INS data also reveal that in the last month of last year, new orders from the manufacturing industry decreased by 18.9 percent compared to the previous month, November 2018, as a result of the activity in the durable consumer goods industry (-33.7 percent), industry consumer goods (-22.7 percent), capital goods (-19.7 percent) and intermediate goods industry (-14.7 percent).

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: April 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The April 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Building A Strong And Sustainable Real Estate Business In
Aurel Dragan | 20/04/2022 | 13:29

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue