Who are the Most Desired Employers in 2022?

Aurel Constantin 25/05/2022 | 14:32

Catalyst Solutions announce the results of The Most Desired Employers Survey, which was carried out from December 2021 – to April 2022 on a sample of 14 691 respondents from Business, Social Science, Engineering and IT&C. Being launched over 17 years ago for the first time, The Most Desired Employers Survey is the most complex tool from a Romanian labour market that measures the level of attractiveness of local employers. Moreover, the survey’s results offer detailed insights into candidates’ behaviour and their expectations in relation to the employers in the Romanian labour market.

 

TOP 100 The Most Desired Employers of Romania

This leaderboard is made on the national level, with 14 691 free answers, unassisted and offered by the respondents answering „Which are the top 5 companies that you would like to work for the most? The top 100 employers list has been built based on the answers to this survey.

For the second year in a row, Microsoft ranks first at the top of the respondents’ choices – an employer with a strong organizational culture, is always concerned about the working environment and employees. The IT&C field is still the best one in the TOP 10, alongside automotive companies, online retailers and banking companies.

 

„We are very proud to be for the 5th year in a row in TOP 3 The Most Desired Employers of Romania. We would like to thank the most our colleagues for this result because they are the ones who contribute to our organizational culture and the ones who support our Employee Advocacy Program notoriety, as they promote an authentic image of the working environment, technology and projects. I believe that the most powerful trait is teamwork, the great collaboration between the employer branding, communication and also tech teams, with the result of ingenious ideas and projects.” – Maria Marcovici Head of HR Communications Continental România

TOP 50 Companies that had an important evolution compared to last year

Vitesco Technologies, Dedeman, Dell Technologies, British American Tobacco and Kaufland Romania are on the list of the companies with a great evolution in the leaderboard of The Most Desired Employers 2022. Their national presence and the numerous diverse career opportunities, their flexibility and adaptability to the current background, as well development of brand positioning campaigns are some of the aspects that brought them here. All of these reasons make a difference for companies from one year to another.

We believe that the adjustments we made to our employer branding strategy has lead to the amazing growth experienced by BAT, utilizing our new understanding derived from qualitative and quantitative surveys of the new generation’s profile. This entire success has been enhanced by the following initiatives: flexible work during this context, and a premium package of benefits which has consolidated a positive perception of candidates and employees. There is a constant desire of people to explore and discover new experiences and authentic stories from our company. This might become a strong reason for them to say „Yes, I want that as well!”.  We are thrilled about the new position on the leaderboard. We promise to keep on telling the story of our success, of BAT Romania and its outstanding team!Dan Corlateanu HR Manager BAT Romania

The crucial aspects to consider when choosing an employer

Besides the Most Desired Employers list, from this survey, it can be noticed the benefits for which the candidates choose a company at the expense of the other.  The respondents came with the top 10 crucial aspects, for instance: securing a stable job, a friendly environment and an attractive salary. In the last few years, having a stable job has become a crucial factor in the decision-making process.

 

Aspects that led candidates to leave their jobs

During this survey, the factors that led people to leave their jobs have been analyzed.  For 34% of respondents, the salary represents the main reason, followed by the lack of opportunities (28%) and the difference in values between the employees and the organizational culture (17%).

 

Aspects that discourage candidates to apply to new jobs

A new aspect that was analyzed in The Most Desired Employers Survey 2022 is the hybrid work system, remote work and offline work. During this survey, it was examined how flexibility influences the candidates’ decision to apply for a new job or not. It seems that 40% of respondents consider this aspect very important in their decision-making process. According to 16% of respondents, hybrid work comes second and remote work is placed third.

Professional objectives of candidates in 2022

Keeping the work-life balance is a must for most of the respondents, as well as gaining a higher level in career and a great salary.

 

Channels used by candidates when they wish to get informed regarding jobs and carrier opportunities

The study highlights that job boards are the number one source of information about job opportunities and employers (64% of the job advertising market). As a result, it is essential that employers come forth on these platforms and present to the candidate detailed information regarding their company and the opportunities they offer. At the same time, social platforms like Linkedin also play a major role in transmitting important information about jobs and employers, alongside details from friends, coworkers or other individuals working at organizations of high interest for the candidates. Keeping in mind the spread of information from their own employees, a company would be advised to also focus on providing pleasant workplace experiences to their own employees if they want to have a good reputation spread out on the market. The experience of every single employee is a contribution to the image and reputation of a company on the job market.

The results of one of the study: “The Most Desired Employers of 2022” is based on information collected through an online survey between December 2021 and April 2022. We received 14 691 responses from people with higher education and juniors, as well as experienced candidates from all over the country, with business, social sciences, engineering and IT&C backgrounds.

After being collected, the results of the survey were centralized in differentiated reports based on the interest of the candidate in different industries, academic backgrounds and the level of experience. These different types of reports are Business, Engineering, IT&C, Retail, FMCG and Outsourcing/BPO.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: June 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The June 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Hagag Development Europe: The Philosophy of Perfection in
Aurel Constantin | 20/06/2022 | 13:44

You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue