Dacia’s production up 4 pct to 211,963 vehicles in the first 8 months

Newsroom 05/09/2018 | 11:44

According to the the Association of Automobile Manufacturers in Romania (ACAROM), in the first eight months of 2018, Dacia’s Mioveni plant production was 211,962 vehicles, representing a 4 percent increase over the same period in 2017 (203,876 units).

An increase of 27.3 percent was recorded in August 2018 compared to August 2017, thus confirming the positive trend of the production of vehicles at the Mioveni plant.

In July 2018, vehicle production was 29,974 units, up 4.8 percent from June 2017.

On models for the first 8 months of 2018, production was as follows:

Dacia Duster – 143,790 units;

Dacia Sandero – 31,632 units; Dacia Logan – 22,211 units;

Dacia Logan MCV – 14,329 units;

To the car produced, the factory send, as well, painted bodies to Algeria in number of 22,200 units.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: October 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The October 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Globalworth Successfully Addressing Market Challenges From a Position
Newsroom | 26/10/2022 | 17:53

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue