Aquila Reports a Net Profit Up 47% at the End of Q3

Deniza Cristian 15/11/2022 | 13:11

Aquila, the leader in FMCG integrated distribution, logistics and transport solutions, recorded a net profit of 64 million lei at September 30, 2022, up 47% (20 million lei) compared to the result reported in the third quarter of last year. The acquisition of Trigor, in the first half of 2021, contributed by 2.6 million lei to Aquila’s profitability, according to the consolidated financial results.

 

The company’s revenue grew consistently in the third quarter of the year, to 1.543 billion lei, approximately 164 million lei more than in January-September 2021. The main drivers of the evolution are represented by the increase in distribution revenues and the acquisition of Trigor, which had an impact of 36 million lei, over the same period.

„We continue our positive evolution, with a new quarter of growth and improved margins, although we continue to operate in an unpredictable market context, with macroeconomic and geopolitical influences that bring accents of instability. Distribution revenues were up 12% in the first nine months, driven mainly by the organic growth of this business line. The Horeca and GasStation channels recorded substantial increases of 32% and 14%, respectively, while the consolidation of Trigor contributed with an increase of 3%. Revenues from complementary logistics and transport services increased by 3% and 16%, respectively, along with the alignment of our tariffs to the market context,” said Cătălin Vasile, CEO Aquila.

The gross margin from the sale of goods increased by approximately 59 million lei, with a two percentage points growth, compared to the September 2021 result.

The full version of the Aquila Part Prod Com SA financial results report for to the third quarter of 2022 is available on the company’s website, at https://www.aquila.ro/relatii-cu-investitorii, under the Reports and Presentations section, and on the Bucharest Stock Exchange website, starting 15.11.2022.

BR Magazine | Latest Issue

Download PDF or read online: November 2022 Issue | Business Review Magazine

The November 2022 issue of Business Review Magazine is now available in digital format, featuring the main cover story titled “Samsung Remains Top Consumer Tech Provider on Romanian Market.” Read
Deniza Cristian | 29/11/2022 | 10:17

    You will receive a download link for the latest issue of Business Review Magazine in PDF format, based on the completion of the form below.

    I agree with the Privacy policy of business-review.eu
    I agree with the storage and handling of my data by business-review.eu
    Advertisement Advertisement
    Close ×

    We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

    Accept & continue