Update: Ponta announces structure of future government

Newsroom 19/12/2012 | 12:31

Romania’s future government will have a total of 20 ministries, 6 delegated ministers and three vice prime ministers, PM Victor Ponta officially announced today. This should be approved by the new Parliament by the end of this week and the future ministers are expected to take their oaths on Friday.


The proposed ministers are:


Vice prime ministers

  • Without portfolio: Gabriel Oprea (UNPR)
  • Administration and regional development: Liviu Dragnea (PSD)
  • Finance: Daniel Chitoiu (PNL)



  • Defense – Mircea Dusa (PSD)
  • Foreign affaires – Titus Corlatean (PSD)
  • Energy – Constantin Nita (PSD)
  • Communications- Dan Nica (PSD)
  • Administration and regional development – Liviu Dragnea
  • European funds – Eugen Teodorovici (PSD)
  • Education – Remus Pricopie (PSD)
  • Environment – Rovana Plumb (PSD)
  • Youth and sport – Nicolae Banicioiu (PSD)
  • Finance – Daniel Chitoiu (PNL)
  • Health – Eugen Nicolaescu (PNL)
  • Culture – Daniel Barbu (PNL)
  • Agriculture – Daniel Constantin (PC)
  • Transports – Relu Fenechiu (PNL)
  • Internal affaires – Radu Stroe (PNL)
  • Labor – Mariana Campeanu (PNL)
  • Forests and waters – Lucia Varga (PNL)
  • SMEs, tourism and the business environment – Maria Grapini (PC)
  • Justice – Mona Pivniceru
  • Industry and trade – Varujan Vosganian (PNL)


Delegated ministers:

  • Budget – Liviu Voinea (PSD)
  • Social dialogue – Doina Pana
  • Coordinating minister for infrastructure projects  – Dan Sova (PSD)
  • Scientific research – Mihnea Costoiu (PSD)
  • The relation with the Parliament – Mihai Voicu (PNL)
  • Romanians worldwide- Cristian David (PNL)


Simona Bazavan

Close ×

We use cookies for keeping our website reliable and secure, personalising content and ads, providing social media features and to analyse how our website is used.

Accept & continue